Social Media Reflection

I really enjoyed our social media class this semester. It was a very laid back class environment and we covered, discussed, and learned many topics. One of my favorite parts of the class was when we went to the Nebraska Humane Society because I loved to see the animals, but also because it was cool to see what a Journalism Creighton alum does for an organization after graduation.

One of the best things I learned was when we went through the whole process of the three-month social media plan for the Creighton Recent Alumni. I felt like it was a good way to combine and apply everything we learned throughout the semester. Things like being professional, applying metrics, public shaming, engagement and how all of these things apply to Facebook, Twitter, and other social media sites. It was also very good for me to get my LinkedIn account cleaned up and started a little bit as well.

I really enjoyed listening to everyone’s views about social media because I feel like a lot of different people had a lot of views on how they use different social media sites personally in their lives. I also thought it was cool to see how people did their presentations differently and had their own unique style and ideas for a topic that could’ve gotten pretty repetitive. Overall I really enjoyed the class and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who was thinking about taking it.

social media

Free photo by William Iven from unsplash.com

Leave a Reply

